Law and Politics


From religious liberty and ethical public policies governing emerging technologies, to political discourse and threats to our democracy, explore the world of law and politics through a uniquely Notre Dame lens.

Law and Politics

Explore Law and Politics

FILTER Law and Politics
Filtered by: Clear all
Law and Politics

The Danger of Racial Colorblindess

12:00 PM ET Mon., Feb. 05, 2024
Law and Politics

War and International Politics

04:30 PM ET Tue., Jan. 30, 2024
Health and Society

Building an Anti-Racist Vocabulary Podcast: Civil Rights and the Military

08:00 AM ET Mon., Jan. 29, 2024
Science and Technology

Technology and Democracy

12:00 PM ET Wed., May. 29, 2024
Religion and Philosophy

On James Baldwin: History, Responsibility and Atonement

12:30 PM ET Fri., Jan. 19, 2024
Law and Politics

Perspectives of Black Men in Law School, Part 2

08:00 AM ET Mon., Jan. 08, 2024
Law and Politics

Perspectives of Black Men in Law School, Part 1

08:00 AM ET Mon., Dec. 11, 2023
Religion and Philosophy

The Rising Tide of Antisemitism on American Campuses and Beyond

12:15 PM ET Thu., Nov. 30, 2023

Upcoming Events

Live and on-demand

Register for upcoming virtual events or tune in to recent recordings for timely insights from the ND academic community.

View All

Stereotypes, Representation, and Real Talk: Black Law Students Speak Out

In this episode, Aisha Bah ’25 J.D., Joshua Mannery ’24 J.D., and Ayanna Murphy ’25 J.D., from the Notre Dame...

12:00 PM ET Wed., Jun. 19, 2024

Fruit of the Earth and Work of Human Hands: Eucharist as Integral Ecology

In 2022, the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) announced that the Church in this country would...

12:00 PM ET Tue., Jun. 25, 2024

Building an Anti-Racist Vocabulary Podcast: The Use and Misuse of Civil Rights History

The opposite of racist isn’t ‘not racist.’ It is ‘antiracist.’ What’s the difference? One endorses either...

12:00 PM ET Wed., Jun. 26, 2024

A Brave New World of AI Governance

Explore the connection between data, geopolitics and governance, regulation, self-regulation while discovering examples...

12:00 PM ET Wed., Jun. 26, 2024

Everyday Holiness: Col. Mike Hopkins

“A lot of times, some of the most rewarding activities you can do are the ones that are also the most challenging.”...

12:00 PM ET Fri., Jul. 05, 2024

God in Things and People: Commodity Fetishism and the Eucharist

In 2022, the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) announced that the Church in this country would...

12:00 PM ET Wed., Jul. 10, 2024